Olympic Equestrian Schedule 2021: Full TV Coverage, Live Stream for Summer Events

Olympics Date : 23 July – 8 August
Events : 339 in 33 sports (50 disciplines)
Where to Watch Live Free : NBC (USA), CBC (Canada) 7plus (Australia)
Live Stream : 👉 Try ExpressVPN (Best VPN To Watch Olympics)

Tokyo Summer Olympic Equestrian Schedule 2021 Full TV Coverage, Live Stream for Summer Events: The Tokyo 2021 Olympic Games will feature three equestrian disciplines: dressage, eventing, and Jumping. Equestrian is the only sports program in the Olympic Games that involves non-human animals and also both men and women compete against each other on equal terms. Here we have described in detail the top things about the Equestrian at Tokyo Olympic Games.

Olympic Equestrian Live Stream
Olympic Equestrian Schedule 2021: Full TV Coverage, Live Stream for Summer Events

It made its Olympic debut in 1900 games with two disciplines of equestrian driving, three of equestrian jumping, in addition of polo. Equestrian Jumping consists of Grand Prix Jumping, High Jump, and Long Jump. In the 1904 Olympic Games, polo and equestrian were not part of the event, however, in the year 1908, it made a comeback and a sporadic appearance at the 1936 Berlin Games.

How to watch Tokyo 2021 Olympics Equestrian Live Streaming

With the Tokyo Olympics in full Swing, I understand how tragic it is to miss your Favorite games because you’re in a location without broadcasting rights. To avoid wasting time and energy on fake streams and shady websites, I came up with a decision to find the best alternative to access 2021 olympic events live.

After going through several days of testing, I revealed that a VPN is the easiest way to watch 2020 Tokyo Olympics from anywhere. If you’re located somewhere else VPN allows you to watch Olympics through streaming sites like BBC player and ITV without any hassle.

After testing 20+ VPNs I finally come up with these best VPNs to watch the Olympics. Express VPN is the most reliable and secure VPN – it’s what I’m using to watch every Olympic Games. You too can give it a try for Express VPN out risk-free and if you’re unsatisfied, you can claim a refund within the 30- day money-back guarantee period
Tokyo olympics 2021 live Quick Guide: Watch Olympics 2020 Live Streaming From Anywhere in 3 Easy Step
  1. Get ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free on annual plan).
  2. Download the software and install it on your device.
  3. Connect to a server location in Switzerland.
  4. Sign Up at Zattoo. Because it’s Free To Watch in Switzerland.
  5. Start Watching The Game!
olympics 2021 live in
Here are the Olympic Equestrian 2021 Live coverage for the different countries:
  • United States – Watch on ESPN+
  • Canada – Watch on CBC (FREE)
  • United Kingdom – Watch on Sky Sports
  • Australia – Watch on Fox Sports
  • France – Watch on Canal+
  • New Zealand – Watch on Sky Sport (NZ)
  • South Africa – Watch on SuperSport

Olympics 2020 Equestrian: Key dates and Times

Worldwide Broadcasters are covering the delayed Tokyo Olympics 2020. You can watch live BBC channels on linear TV or BBC iPlayer online in the UK.

RTE in Ireland, TF1 in France, and Channel 7 in Australia are amongst some of other countries that are airing the 2020 Olympics live for free. And, of course, you can also watch the equestrian game on the official Olympics website for free, but its coverage is unlikely to be as extensive as that of domestic broadcasters.

Dressage Team Grand Prix Special: Tuesday, July 27 from 5pm JST / 9am BST / 4am ET

Dressage Individual Grand Prix Freestyle: Wednesday, July 28 from 5:30pm JST / 9:30am BST / 4:30am ET

Eventing Cross Country Team and Individual: Sunday, August 1 from 7:45am JST / 11:45pm BST (July 31) / 6:45pm ET (July 31)

Eventing Jumping Team Final and Individual Qualifier: Monday, August 2 from 5pm JST / 9am BST / 4am ET

Eventing Jumping Individual Final: Monday, August 2 from 5pm JST / 9am BST / 4am ET

Jumping Individual Final: Wednesday, August 4 from 7pm JST / 11am BST / 6am ET

Jumping Team Final: Saturday, August 7 from 7pm JST / 11am BST / 6am ET

Tokyo Olympic Equestrian Schedule 2021

Competition in equestrian disciplines at the Tokyo 2020 Games takes place from July 24th to August 7th 2021.
All times are Japan Standard Time (GMT/UTC+9)

competitions Date Events
Dressage 24 July 2021 Grand Prix (Team and Individual) Day 1
25 July 2021 Grand Prix (Team and Individual) Day 2
27 July 2021 Grand Prix Special (Team)
28 July 2021 Grand Prix Freestyle (Individual)
Eventing 30 July 2021 Dressage (Team and Individual) Day 1
31 July 2021 Dressage (Team and Individual) Day 2
1 August 2021 Cross Country (Team and Individual)
2 August 2021 Jumping Team Final and Individual Qualifier,
Jumping Individual Final
Jumping 3 August 2021 Individual Qualifier
4 August 2021 Individual Final
6 August 2021 Team Qualifier
7 August 2021 Team Final

Olympic Equestrian Competition Format at Tokyo 2021

Each of the three Equestrian competitions will have a team and individual competition at the Tokyo Olympic Games.

Dressage
Dressage is one of the three equestrian competitions where the scoring is based on the athlete’s powerful performance and supreme elegance on a horse with pre-determined movements. There is a maximum of three rounds with a total of 60 partnerships. Each dressage team has to participate in the Grand Prix test with the 60 splits grouped into 10 based on world rankings. Grand Prix Freestyle finals are chosen with the top two in each group, along with the six next-best partnerships.

The top eight teams, of three riders apiece, had to undergo the toughest examination of the Grand Prix Special test, where the medals are decided. The score is counted with no dropping in the previous game. 18 riders decide the routines at the Grand Prix Freestyle that contain 16 compulsory movements. The best scores in the round bags gold medals without counting the previous scores.

Eventing
Eventing comprises team and individual competition featuring 65 horse and rider combinations.
The dressage takes place for over two days followed by the cross country round.
Cross Country is six kilometers in length with 40 obstacles including fences, hedges, and water jumps.

A horse unable to ride an obstacle will receive a penalty point, while a fall to rider or horse is eliminated. The team with the lowest worst total takes the gold medal.

Jumping
There are two competitions in Jumping, individual and team competition.
The individual competition features 75 horse-and-rider combinations with the top 30 progress to the final round.

Top Olympic Equestrian riders To Watch at Tokyo Summer Olympics 2021

In the history of the Olympics, Germany is known as the most successful nation to win the Equestrian titles with considerable margins. Since German reunification, the nation had bagged a total of 34 medals out of which 25 are gold, 13 silver, and 14 bronze medals.

At the Barcelona 1992 Olympic Games, Isabell Werth from Germany won the individual silver medal in the dressage team. Also at the Rio 2016 games, she dominated West German dressage legend Reiner Klimke as the most successful rider in the history of the Olympics with six gold and four silver medals at five games.

At the age of 51, Werth claimed her ninth world title at the 2018 World Equestrian Games and also a gold medal at the European Championship in 2019 at Rotterdam. Bella Rose won the last three World Cup Finals onboard Weihegold OLD and also clinched team gold and individual silver medal behind former Champion Charlotte Dujardin. Now it is expected that the two Dujardin and Werth will compete against each other for a gold medal with forming aiming for a third consecutive individual dressage gold. Michael Jung is also eyeing to claim a hat-trick at the Tokyo event, who retained his individual title at Rio 2016.

Jung is known as the perfect successor in Chipmunk, who showed his talent against Rio teammate Julia Krajewski. At the 2018 World Equestrian Games, Chipmunk along with Krajewski leads the team dressage, however got eliminated in the Tyron Cross country. However thereafter in the 2019 European championship, Jung finished the second position just behind the double Olympic medallist Ingrid Klimke – daughter of Reiner.

Nick Skelton just retired after months of winning the Rio 2016 individual gold medal, which was his seventh Olympic game. Both Skelton and Ben Maher won the team for Britain at London 2012 games and later at the 2019 European championship. Martin Fuchs clinched the second spot at the 2018 World Equestrian Games just behind Germany’s Simone Blum. McLain Ward and Beezie Madden won team gold medals at Athens 2004 and Beijing 2008 Olympic Games and are now eagerly waiting for another medal at Tokyo Olympic Games.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *